Undergraduate Fellows

Cultivating Health and Aging Researchers by Integrating Science, Medicine & Aging (CHARISMA) | Collegiate Translational Medicine Program (CTMP)

CHeSS is proud to support over 20 undergraduate fellows who are affiliated with the Center’s various training programs. Learn more about each of our undergraduate fellows below.

 

Cultivating Health and Aging Researchers by Integrating Science, Medicine & Aging (CHARISMA)

Visit program webpage here

Alraian Abdelrahim

Alraian Abdelrahim

Third Year, Illinois Institute of Technology

alraiana@gmail.com
Major(s): Biomedical Engineering
Hometown: Skokie, Illinois
Program Mentor: Maylyn Martinez, MD

Yaa Asante

Yaa Asante

Fourth Year, University of Chicago

yasante@uchicago.edu
Major(s): Psychology
Minor(s): Biology
Hometown: Silver Spring, Maryland
Program Mentor: Alexandra Tate, PhD

Niser Babiker

Niser Babiker

Third Year, University of Chicago

nbabiker@uchicago.edu
Major(s): Neuroscience
Minor(s): Molecular Engineering
Hometown: Phoenix, Arizona
Program Mentor: Megan Huisingh-Scheetz, MD

Ameerah Brown

Ameerah Brown

Third Year, North Park University

asbrown@northpark.edu
Major(s): Exercise Science
Hometown: Orland Hills, IL
Program Mentor: Megan Huisingh-Scheetz, MD

Asia Carey

Asia Carey

Second Year, University of Chicago

adcarey@uchicago.edu
Major(s): Biology & Psychology
Hometown: St. Louis, Missouri
Program Mentor: Micah Prochaska, MD

Janae Douglas

Janae Douglas

Second Year, Dominican University

douglasjanae74@gmail.com
Major(s): Psychology
Hometown: Chicago, Illinois
Program Mentor: Andrew Schram, MD

Alan Gonzalez

Alan Gonzalez

Third Year, University of Chicago

alanglz@uchicago.edu
Major(s): Neuroscience
Hometown: Fort Worth, Texas
Program Mentor: Megan Huisingh-Scheetz, MD

Daniel Ibarra

Daniel Ibarra

Fourth Year, University of Illinois at Chicago

dibarr4@uic.edu
Major(s): Applied Psychology
Minor(s): Spanish for the Professions: Medicine & Bio. Sciences
Hometown: Chicago, Illinois
Program Mentor: Maylyn Martinez, MD

Stephanie Kacius

Stephanie Kacius

Third Year, Loyola University Chicago

skacius@luc.edu
Major(s): Neuroscience (Molecular & Cellular)
Hometown: Northfield, Illinois
Program Mentor: Jayant Pinto, MD

Jillian Llamas

Jillian Llamas

Fourth Year, University of Chicago

jillamas@uchicago.edu
Major(s): Biological Sciences
Hometown: Meridian, Idaho
Program Mentor: Micah Prochaska, MD

Seneca Magallanes

Seneca Magallanes

Second Year, University of Chicago

scmagallanes@uchicago.edu
Major(s): Biology
Hometown: Brownsville, Texas
Program Mentor: Shyam Prabhakaran, MD, MS

Natasha Martinez Alvardo

Natasha Martinez Alvardo

Fourth Year, University of Chicago

natasha1fma@uchicago.edu
Major(s): Neuroscience, Psychology
Hometown: San Francisco, California
Program Mentor: Jayant Pinto, MD

Tabitha Mungai

Tabitha Mungai

Third Year, University of Chicago

tmungai@uchicago.edu
Major(s): Neuroscience (pre-med)
Minor(s): Spanish
Hometown: Fridley, Minnesota
Program Mentor: Tamar Polonsky, MD

Jovany Soto

Jovany Soto

Fourth Year, Illinois Institute of Technology

jsoto14@hawk.iit.edu
Major(s): Biomedical Engineering
Hometown: Orland Park, Illinois
Program Mentor: Megan Huisingh-Scheetz, MD

Jonathan Tran

Jonathan Tran

Third Year, DePaul University

jonathan.tran3301@gmail.com
Major(s): Health Sciences
Hometown: Toulouse, France
Program Mentor: Andrew Schram, MD

Adnan Vhora

Adnan Vhora

Third Year, University of Illinois at Chicago

avhora8@uic.edu
Major(s): Neuroscience
Hometown: Harvey, Illinois
Program Mentor: Shyam Prabhakaran, MD, MS

Syed Wahid

Syed Wahid

Second Year, University of Chicago

swahid@uchicago.edu
Major(s): Public Policy
Hometown: Bronx, New York
Program Mentor: Andrew Schram, MD

Tiffany Wanyoike

Tiffany Wanyoike

Fourth Year, Loyola University Chicago

twanyoike@luc.edu
Major(s): Biology
Minor(s): Physics
Hometown: North Andover, Massachusetts
Program Mentor: Micah Prochaska, MD

Amelia Wrigley

Amelia Wrigley

Third Year, University of Illinois at Chicago

ameliagwrigley@gmail.com
Major(s): Kinesiology
Hometown: Montpelier, Vermont
Program Mentor: Alexandra Tate, PhD

Jamie Zeng

Jamie Zeng

Third Year, University of Chicago

jzeng0@uchicago.edu
Major(s): Neuroscience
Hometown: New York, New York
Program Mentor: Alexandra Tate, PhD

 

 Collegiate Translational Medicine Program (CTMP) 

Visit program webpage here

Julianna Bianco

Julianna Bianco

Third Year, University of Chicago

jnb@uchicago.edu
Major(s): Biological Sciences (Global Health)
Minor(s): Health and Society
Hometown: Syosset, New York
Program Mentor: Fredric Coe, MD

Francesca Chu

Francesca Chu

Third Year, University of Chicago

francescachu@uchicago.edu
Major(s): Mathematics and Biological Sciences
Hometown: Ithaca, New York
Program Mentor: Fredric Coe, MD

Leo Diamond

Leo Diamond

Second Year, University of Chicago

leodiamond425@uchicago.edu
Major(s): English Language and Literature
Hometown: Los Angeles, California
Program Mentor: Arlene Chapman, MD

Alex Hayward

Alex Hayward

Third Year, University of Chicago

alhayward@uchicago.edu
Major(s): Molecular Engineering (Bioengineering)
Minor(s): Data Science
Hometown: Mount Kisco, New York
Program Mentor: Arlene Chapman, MD

Rena Li

Rena Li

Second Year, University of Chicago

renali7@uchicago.edu
Major(s): Economics
Hometown: Scarsdale, New York
Program Mentor: Shyam Prabhakar, MD MS

Ruxandra Nicolae

Ruxandra Nicolae

Third Year, University of Chicago

ruxandran@uchicago.edu
Major(s): Computer Science
Hometown: Chicago, Illinois
Program Mentor: Peter O’Donnell, MD

Emily Smith

Emily Smith

Third Year, University of Chicago

emilyksmith@uchicago.edu
Major(s): Biology
Minor(s): Spanish
Hometown: Potomac, Maryland
Program Mentor: Peter O’Donnell, MD

Alvin Zhang

Alvin Zhang

Second Year, University of Chicago

alvinz@uchicago.edu
Major(s): Biology
Hometown: San Ramon, California
Program Mentor: Shyam Prabhakar, MD MS